Tweak default values for ucioptions
authorJoona Kiiski <joona.kiiski@gmail.com>
Mon, 26 Jul 2010 13:39:10 +0000 (16:39 +0300)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 2 Aug 2010 10:49:31 +0000 (11:49 +0100)
I created three different systems, tested them all separately and
attached one did best:

1/40: Orig - Mod: 841 - 850 (+2 elo)
1+1 : Orig - Mod: 474 - 498 (+9 elo)
1+0 : Orig - Mod: 455 - 495 (+15 elo)

Because such testing system is not statistically reliable, I made a
confirmation test:

1/40: Orig - Mod: 502 - 543 (+14 elo)
1+1: Orig - Mod: 447 - 489 (+16 elo)
1+0: Orig - Mod: 641 - 656 (+4 elo)

All tests show positive score :-)

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/ucioption.cpp

index accde1ec188e5d320f2ccb20252cac5b32857a27..33db4d15f476af9a5ff438aefdbeb44f2a155bd7 100644 (file)
@@ -128,9 +128,9 @@ namespace {
     o["OwnBook"] = Option(true);
     o["MultiPV"] = Option(1, 1, 500);
     o["Emergency Move Horizon"] = Option(40, 0, 50);
     o["OwnBook"] = Option(true);
     o["MultiPV"] = Option(1, 1, 500);
     o["Emergency Move Horizon"] = Option(40, 0, 50);
-    o["Emergency Base Time"] = Option(300, 0, 60000);
-    o["Emergency Move Time"] = Option(100, 0, 5000);
-    o["Minimum Thinking Time"] = Option(30, 0, 5000);
+    o["Emergency Base Time"] = Option(200, 0, 60000);
+    o["Emergency Move Time"] = Option(70, 0, 5000);
+    o["Minimum Thinking Time"] = Option(20, 0, 5000);
     o["UCI_Chess960"] = Option(false);
     o["UCI_AnalyseMode"] = Option(false);
 
     o["UCI_Chess960"] = Option(false);
     o["UCI_AnalyseMode"] = Option(false);