Remove some comments in timeman.cpp
authorArjun Temurnikar <arjuntemurnikano@gmail.com>
Wed, 24 Dec 2014 03:50:00 +0000 (11:50 +0800)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 28 Dec 2014 10:58:29 +0000 (11:58 +0100)
Commenst are obsolete now, an updated description
would be quite obscure, so better let the code
to talk and remove them all together.

No functional change.

src/timeman.cpp

index ddee63d..86c1d63 100644 (file)
@@ -77,13 +77,6 @@ void TimeManager::init(const Search::LimitsType& limits, int currentPly, Color u
       increment == 0 && movesToGo != 0 means: x moves in y minutes
       increment >  0 && movesToGo == 0 means: x basetime + z increment
       increment >  0 && movesToGo != 0 means: x moves in y minutes + z increment
-
-    Time management is adjusted by following parameters:
-
-      emergencyMoveHorizon: Be prepared to always play at least this many moves
-      emergencyBaseTime   : Always attempt to keep at least this much time (in ms) at clock
-      emergencyMoveTime   : Plus attempt to keep at least this much time for each remaining emergency move
-      minThinkingTime     : No matter what, use at least this much thinking before doing the move
   */
 
   int hypMTG, hypMyTime, t1, t2;