Rook Mobility Tweak
authorFauziAkram <fauzi.dabat@hotmail.com>
Wed, 11 Nov 2020 18:56:29 +0000 (20:56 +0200)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Sun, 15 Nov 2020 12:23:19 +0000 (13:23 +0100)
Passed STC:
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.25,1.25}
Total: 171152 W: 34715 L: 34202 D: 102235
Ptnml(0-2): 3278, 20155, 38228, 20606, 3309
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5fa861f467cbf42301d6a68e

Passed LTC:
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.25}
Total: 149616 W: 20471 L: 19882 D: 109263
Ptnml(0-2): 1172, 14434, 43102, 14833, 1267
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5fa9c8ff67cbf42301d6a74f

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3226

Bench: 3597730

src/evaluate.cpp

index 4ade46fa4a1d3d18631fd5db8a6496bd2582951b..34ebe6c3febbac4ac02771bdeef28424a2245fad 100644 (file)
@@ -212,9 +212,9 @@ namespace {
     { S(-47,-59), S(-20,-25), S( 14, -8), S( 29, 12), S( 39, 21), S( 53, 40), // Bishop
       S( 53, 56), S( 60, 58), S( 62, 65), S( 69, 72), S( 78, 78), S( 83, 87),
       S( 91, 88), S( 96, 98) },
-    { S(-61,-82), S(-20,-17), S(  2, 23) ,S(  3, 40), S(  4, 72), S( 11,100), // Rook
-      S( 22,104), S( 31,120), S( 39,134), S(40 ,138), S( 41,158), S( 47,163),
-      S( 59,168), S( 60,169), S( 64,173) },
+    { S(-60,-82), S(-24,-15), S(  0, 17) ,S(  3, 43), S(  4, 72), S( 14,100), // Rook
+      S( 20,102), S( 30,122), S( 41,133), S(41 ,139), S( 41,153), S( 45,160),
+      S( 57,165), S( 58,170), S( 67,175) },
     { S(-29,-49), S(-16,-29), S( -8, -8), S( -8, 17), S( 18, 39), S( 25, 54), // Queen
       S( 23, 59), S( 37, 73), S( 41, 76), S( 54, 95), S( 65, 95) ,S( 68,101),
       S( 69,124), S( 70,128), S( 70,132), S( 70,133) ,S( 71,136), S( 72,140),