Set UCI_ShowWDL by default to false
authorJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Thu, 2 Jul 2020 16:58:37 +0000 (18:58 +0200)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Fri, 3 Jul 2020 19:07:17 +0000 (21:07 +0200)
UCI_ShowWDL might not be shown by GUIs that don't know the option,
but crash on the WDL output, effectively making it hard for users to
turn it off and run the engine. This sets it by default to false.

fixes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/issues/2787

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2788

No functional change.

src/ucioption.cpp

index 4befa6ac7c29ad8785655fa3838aca0bd032846c..ef54ef4e5be50f9fb2b0c535a2546815ea407b20 100644 (file)
@@ -74,7 +74,7 @@ void init(OptionsMap& o) {
   o["UCI_AnalyseMode"]       << Option(false);
   o["UCI_LimitStrength"]     << Option(false);
   o["UCI_Elo"]               << Option(1350, 1350, 2850);
-  o["UCI_ShowWDL"]           << Option(true);
+  o["UCI_ShowWDL"]           << Option(false);
   o["SyzygyPath"]            << Option("<empty>", on_tb_path);
   o["SyzygyProbeDepth"]      << Option(1, 1, 100);
   o["Syzygy50MoveRule"]      << Option(true);