Simplify 50 move rule condition
authorJoona Kiiski <joona.kiiski@gmail.com>
Thu, 6 Jan 2011 13:21:30 +0000 (15:21 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 6 Jan 2011 13:46:49 +0000 (14:46 +0100)
We never reach a position where rule50 > 100.
When rule50 == 100, it's either draw or mate and
there is no way search could go deeper.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/position.cpp

index ae28805c4c6bfd4cf093d52c74bcf456ab23d22a..aac03eb24a328150f71443bdd03ef8f3797e353f 100644 (file)
@@ -1691,7 +1691,7 @@ bool Position::is_draw() const {
       return true;
 
   // Draw by the 50 moves rule?
-  if (st->rule50 > 99 && (st->rule50 > 100 || !is_mate()))
+  if (st->rule50 > 99 && !is_mate())
       return true;
 
   // Draw by repetition?