Revert "Reduce more CUT nodes only if parent node is reduced"
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 14 Jun 2013 06:24:37 +0000 (08:24 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 14 Jun 2013 06:27:06 +0000 (08:27 +0200)
This reverts commit d54e8a59551a7ebcbf2c2155dce46c7386b1742a.

It was not proved with SPRT this tweak is stronger. So revert it
for now to follow fishtest guidelines.

bench: 5108393

src/search.cpp

index bfab6a4e1cd2829408f1e0d849f3962ab9fd77db..a10e1180c344a3af45a23bf293386d27cc48ddbf 100644 (file)
@@ -949,7 +949,7 @@ split_point_start: // At split points actual search starts from here
       {
           ss->reduction = reduction<PvNode>(depth, moveCount);
 
-          if (!PvNode && cutNode && (ss-1)->reduction)
+          if (!PvNode && cutNode)
               ss->reduction += ONE_PLY;
 
           if (move == countermoves[0] || move == countermoves[1])