Bonus for loose enemies
authorsnicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Sun, 27 Mar 2016 19:54:39 +0000 (20:54 +0100)
committerJoona Kiiski <joona@zoox.com>
Sun, 27 Mar 2016 19:56:54 +0000 (20:56 +0100)
STC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 30504 W: 5743 L: 5485 D: 19276

LTC:
LLR: 2.97 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 11936 W: 1651 L: 1493 D: 8792

Bench: 8880041

Resolves #606

src/evaluate.cpp

index d8017065f0941b009e5d917da2f07d25a3a79ede..a63b40ae98403a69153a2782c1bd066c75f2d153 100644 (file)
@@ -185,6 +185,7 @@ namespace {
   const Score TrappedRook         = S(92,  0);
   const Score Checked             = S(20, 20);
   const Score ThreatByHangingPawn = S(70, 63);
+  const Score LooseEnemies        = S( 0, 25);
   const Score Hanging             = S(48, 28);
   const Score ThreatByPawnPush    = S(31, 19);
   const Score Unstoppable         = S( 0, 20);
@@ -469,6 +470,11 @@ namespace {
     Bitboard b, weak, defended, safeThreats;
     Score score = SCORE_ZERO;
 
+    // Small bonus if the opponent has loose pawns or pieces
+    if (   (pos.pieces(Them) ^ pos.pieces(Them, QUEEN, KING))
+        & ~(ei.attackedBy[Us][ALL_PIECES] | ei.attackedBy[Them][ALL_PIECES]))
+        score += LooseEnemies;
+
     // Non-pawn enemies attacked by a pawn
     weak = (pos.pieces(Them) ^ pos.pieces(Them, PAWN)) & ei.attackedBy[Us][PAWN];