update Null Move Pruning parameters
authorMoez Jellouli <37274752+MJZ1977@users.noreply.github.com>
Sat, 8 Aug 2020 10:35:34 +0000 (12:35 +0200)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Sat, 8 Aug 2020 20:07:51 +0000 (22:07 +0200)
STC: https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f2dc38561e3b6af64881fec
LLR: 2.99 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.50,1.50}
Total: 6120 W: 903 L: 758 D: 4459
Ptnml(0-2): 44, 535, 1775, 644, 62

LTC: https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f2dd55f61e3b6af64882003
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.75}
Total: 7424 W: 577 L: 463 D: 6384
Ptnml(0-2): 16, 375, 2824, 473, 24

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2942

bench 4107833

src/search.cpp

index e5d18f776f176b04d476852904ca774c401185ce..9cdc7046ef764bba82ed87ccecccdb091aa3a128 100644 (file)
@@ -827,7 +827,7 @@ namespace {
         && (ss-1)->statScore < 23824
         &&  eval >= beta
         &&  eval >= ss->staticEval
-        &&  ss->staticEval >= beta - 33 * depth - 33 * improving + 112 * ttPv + 311
+        &&  ss->staticEval >= beta - 28 * depth - 28 * improving + 94 * ttPv + 200
         && !excludedMove
         &&  pos.non_pawn_material(us)
         && (ss->ply >= thisThread->nmpMinPly || us != thisThread->nmpColor))