Enable LMR for dangerous moves
authorGary Linscott <glinscott@gmail.com>
Thu, 29 Aug 2013 05:00:56 +0000 (01:00 -0400)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 29 Aug 2013 21:02:18 +0000 (23:02 +0200)
Passed both short TC
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94)
Total: 5598 W: 1250 L: 1125 D: 3223

And long TC
LLR: 2.97 (-2.94,2.94)
Total: 16441 W: 3102 L: 2912 D: 10427

bench: 4620975

src/search.cpp

index dcd8b0d16597510d0067899cec7602c38dc93226..c85cdb5d689fcc1ee47f336812a1d9d310595ec0 100644 (file)
@@ -941,7 +941,6 @@ moves_loop: // When in check and at SpNode search starts from here
       if (    depth > 3 * ONE_PLY
           && !pvMove
           && !captureOrPromotion
-          && !dangerous
           &&  move != ttMove
           &&  move != ss->killers[0]
           &&  move != ss->killers[1])