Make razor_margin[4] ONE_PLY value independent
authorHiraokaTakuya <hiraoka64@gmail.com>
Wed, 28 Sep 2016 22:11:03 +0000 (07:11 +0900)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 29 Sep 2016 13:20:07 +0000 (15:20 +0200)
No functional change.

src/search.cpp

index b320165..3dc1796 100644 (file)
@@ -729,7 +729,7 @@ namespace {
         &&  eval + razor_margin[depth / ONE_PLY] <= alpha)
     {
         if (   depth <= ONE_PLY
-            && eval + razor_margin[3 * ONE_PLY] <= alpha)
+            && eval + razor_margin[3] <= alpha)
             return qsearch<NonPV, false>(pos, ss, alpha, beta, DEPTH_ZERO);
 
         Value ralpha = alpha - razor_margin[depth / ONE_PLY];