A useless assignment found by Clang’s static analyzer
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 13 Jul 2013 11:27:22 +0000 (13:27 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 13 Jul 2013 14:57:03 +0000 (16:57 +0200)
Warning is: "Value stored to 'xxx' is never read" and
it is raised in SpNode case.

No functional change.

src/search.cpp

index 5ea1f561ed98a9c6bfd452aeaef69c02e64e9fa4..be9f108a3a0e2ce90769200d89dfb97757c3f63e 100644 (file)
@@ -502,7 +502,6 @@ namespace {
 
     // Step 1. Initialize node
     Thread* thisThread = pos.this_thread();
-    moveCount = quietCount = 0;
     inCheck = pos.checkers();
 
     if (SpNode)
@@ -520,6 +519,7 @@ namespace {
         goto moves_loop;
     }
 
+    moveCount = quietCount = 0;
     bestValue = -VALUE_INFINITE;
     ss->currentMove = threatMove = (ss+1)->excludedMove = bestMove = MOVE_NONE;
     ss->ply = (ss-1)->ply + 1;
@@ -1243,8 +1243,7 @@ moves_loop: // When in check and at SpNode search starts from here
       }
 
       // Detect non-capture evasions that are candidate to be pruned
-      evasionPrunable =   !PvNode
-                       &&  InCheck
+      evasionPrunable =    InCheck
                        &&  bestValue > VALUE_MATED_IN_MAX_PLY
                        && !pos.is_capture(move)
                        && !pos.can_castle(pos.side_to_move());