Increase MAX_THREADS to 64
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 3 Dec 2012 13:13:16 +0000 (14:13 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 4 Dec 2012 06:57:15 +0000 (07:57 +0100)
And document why this is an hard limit. It
seems for some (lucky) people 32 threads
are not enough.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/thread.h

index 6817e20e53e78fb0d9be02d2031ab3439d10d13d..4b0a5026d9bc2396617e0c1bcce09ef901555837 100644 (file)
@@ -28,7 +28,7 @@
 #include "position.h"
 #include "search.h"
 
-const int MAX_THREADS = 32;
+const int MAX_THREADS = 64; // Because SplitPoint::slavesMask is a uint64_t
 const int MAX_SPLITPOINTS_PER_THREAD = 8;
 
 struct Mutex {