Set LMRPVMoves to 10 instead of 14
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 31 Aug 2009 21:08:15 +0000 (22:08 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 4 Sep 2009 07:21:04 +0000 (08:21 +0100)
After 934 games at 1+0

Mod vs Orig +228 =493 -213 50.80%  474.5/934   +6 ELO

So it seems not negative and there is also the added
benefit to unify LMRPVMoves use in search_pv() and in
root list.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp
src/ucioption.cpp

index 31aea4668e1dc622fb08bf2a1072f907e8da68e2..b4c08373444f8caf53c50d47ff6ac0edf04c1841 100644 (file)
@@ -916,7 +916,7 @@ namespace {
         else
         {
             if (   newDepth >= 3*OnePly
-                && i >= MultiPV + LMRPVMoves - 2 // Remove -2 and decrease LMRPVMoves instead ?
+                && i >= MultiPV + LMRPVMoves
                 && !dangerous
                 && !moveIsCapture
                 && !move_is_promotion(move)
index 57264166b702fd062dcece96e8ad341a9f9289a3..c1b351379df98f2e4a5316e0d262c933d4df72db 100644 (file)
@@ -116,7 +116,7 @@ namespace {
     o["Passed Pawn Extension (non-PV nodes)"] = Option(0, 0, 2);
     o["Pawn Endgame Extension (PV nodes)"] = Option(2, 0, 2);
     o["Pawn Endgame Extension (non-PV nodes)"] = Option(2, 0, 2);
-    o["Full Depth Moves (PV nodes)"] = Option(14, 1, 100);
+    o["Full Depth Moves (PV nodes)"] = Option(10, 1, 100);
     o["Full Depth Moves (non-PV nodes)"] = Option(3, 1, 100);
     o["Threat Depth"] = Option(5, 0, 100);
     o["Randomness"] = Option(0, 0, 10);