Change Emergency time maximum from 60000 to 30000
authorJoona Kiiski <joona.kiiski@gmail.com>
Fri, 7 Jan 2011 22:13:22 +0000 (00:13 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 8 Jan 2011 13:27:11 +0000 (14:27 +0100)
I got report from Werner that Shredder Gui has problems with
UCI values which maximum value is greater than 30000.

Of course it's stupid to change engine to fix a GUI's bug,
but on the other hand 30000 ms as maximum value is clearly enough,
so why not to be merciful

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/ucioption.cpp

index de4e07fb38a6f37189e5793e899a17f93998a5c6..c7883d4ca62762046fd621895a62337639fa5228 100644 (file)
@@ -101,7 +101,7 @@ void init_uci_options() {
   Options["OwnBook"] = Option(true);
   Options["MultiPV"] = Option(1, 1, 500);
   Options["Emergency Move Horizon"] = Option(40, 0, 50);
-  Options["Emergency Base Time"] = Option(200, 0, 60000);
+  Options["Emergency Base Time"] = Option(200, 0, 30000);
   Options["Emergency Move Time"] = Option(70, 0, 5000);
   Options["Minimum Thinking Time"] = Option(20, 0, 5000);
   Options["UCI_Chess960"] = Option(false);