Allow cross compilation of Windows binaries on a Linux system
authormstembera <MissingEmail@email>
Tue, 17 Nov 2015 08:37:51 +0000 (00:37 -0800)
committerJoona Kiiski <joona@zoox.com>
Tue, 24 Nov 2015 01:06:14 +0000 (17:06 -0800)
that are PGO, LTO, and statically linked.
Credit: pasquale....@gmail.com

No functional change

Resolves #505

src/Makefile

index 29b784e5fe4aaad867b64ac0ed8aa4c779c1f6d8..a95f13b3f5b00ed1007f65edc6f0a3f73bf522ae 100644 (file)
@@ -159,7 +159,11 @@ endif
 
 ifeq ($(COMP),mingw)
        comp=mingw
 
 ifeq ($(COMP),mingw)
        comp=mingw
-       CXX=g++
+        ifeq ($(UNAME),Linux)
+            CXX=x86_64-w64-mingw32-g++-posix
+        else
+           CXX=g++
+        endif
        CXXFLAGS += -Wextra -Wshadow
        LDFLAGS += -static
 endif
        CXXFLAGS += -Wextra -Wshadow
        LDFLAGS += -static
 endif
@@ -307,7 +311,7 @@ ifeq ($(pext),yes)
        endif
 endif
 
        endif
 endif
 
-### 3.11 Link Time Optimization, it works since gcc 4.5 but not on mingw.
+### 3.11 Link Time Optimization, it works since gcc 4.5 but not on mingw under windows.
 ### This is a mix of compile and link time options because the lto link phase
 ### needs access to the optimization flags.
 ifeq ($(comp),gcc)
 ### This is a mix of compile and link time options because the lto link phase
 ### needs access to the optimization flags.
 ifeq ($(comp),gcc)
@@ -319,6 +323,17 @@ ifeq ($(comp),gcc)
        endif
 endif
 
        endif
 endif
 
+ifeq ($(UNAME),Linux)
+ifeq ($(comp),mingw)
+        ifeq ($(optimize),yes)
+        ifeq ($(debug),no)
+                CXXFLAGS += -flto
+                LDFLAGS += $(CXXFLAGS)
+        endif
+        endif
+endif
+endif
+
 ### 3.12 Android 5 can only run position independent executables. Note that this
 ### breaks Android 4.0 and earlier.
 ifeq ($(arch),armv7)
 ### 3.12 Android 5 can only run position independent executables. Note that this
 ### breaks Android 4.0 and earlier.
 ifeq ($(arch),armv7)