ccbs
4 years agoShape text using Pango and HarfBuzz; gives us nice ligatures and exotic scripts. mainline-0.1
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 8 Mar 2015 23:08:57 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
Shape text using Pango and HarfBuzz; gives us nice ligatures and exotic scripts.

4 years agoClean up glyph rendering a bit.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 8 Mar 2015 22:02:53 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
Clean up glyph rendering a bit.

4 years agoFix a compile error.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 8 Mar 2015 11:41:37 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
Fix a compile error.

7 years agoFix a bug where “need to qualify” would not be shown in the end game.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 28 Apr 2012 18:40:49 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
Fix a bug where “need to qualify” would not be shown in the end game.

7 years agoFix anther font fallback bug.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 19 Feb 2012 21:21:25 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
Fix anther font fallback bug.

7 years agoThere is no freshcolumnheading.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 19 Feb 2012 20:23:26 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
There is no freshcolumnheading.

7 years agoSupport odd/even theming for top5/top10.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 19 Feb 2012 20:17:27 +0000 (21:17 +0100)]
Support odd/even theming for top5/top10.

7 years agoFor the top5/top10 screens, split the “data” class.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 19 Feb 2012 20:15:32 +0000 (21:15 +0100)]
For the top5/top10 screens, split the “data” class.

7 years agoSplit up nextsonginfo again.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 19 Feb 2012 19:42:47 +0000 (20:42 +0100)]
Split up nextsonginfo again.

7 years agoFix a segfault in certain nonsensical group configurations.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 19 Feb 2012 19:16:19 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
Fix a segfault in certain nonsensical group configurations.

7 years agoChange default to a 16:9 resolution.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 19 Feb 2012 17:57:47 +0000 (18:57 +0100)]
Change default to a 16:9 resolution.

7 years agoAdd theme support for drawing rectangles in the background.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 19 Feb 2012 17:41:33 +0000 (18:41 +0100)]
Add theme support for drawing rectangles in the background.

7 years agoSupport different backgrounds per-screen.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 19 Feb 2012 17:28:22 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
Support different backgrounds per-screen.

7 years agoFix so that chosen score is not in the wrong class.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 19 Feb 2012 16:58:24 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
Fix so that chosen score is not in the wrong class.

7 years agoRefactor font rendering a tiny bit.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 19 Feb 2012 16:44:04 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
Refactor font rendering a tiny bit.

7 years agoFix a crash when not finding any fonts.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 19 Feb 2012 14:44:16 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
Fix a crash when not finding any fonts.

7 years agoRemove a debugging printf.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 19 Feb 2012 02:05:46 +0000 (03:05 +0100)]
Remove a debugging printf.

7 years agoFix column headings; they were broken after a mismerge.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 19 Feb 2012 01:42:25 +0000 (02:42 +0100)]
Fix column headings; they were broken after a mismerge.

7 years agoIgnore built files in .gitignore.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 22:40:09 +0000 (23:40 +0100)]
Ignore built files in .gitignore.

7 years agoSupport a theme.config.local.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 22:39:46 +0000 (23:39 +0100)]
Support a theme.config.local.

7 years agoMove the database configuration to the config file.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 22:33:23 +0000 (23:33 +0100)]
Move the database configuration to the config file.

7 years agoMove most of the resolution settings to the config file.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 22:30:30 +0000 (23:30 +0100)]
Move most of the resolution settings to the config file.

7 years agoSupport different theming for odd/even rows.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 22:06:19 +0000 (23:06 +0100)]
Support different theming for odd/even rows.

7 years agoSplit up the “data” class into more specific members.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 21:38:22 +0000 (22:38 +0100)]
Split up the “data” class into more specific members.

7 years agoFix RGB/BGR issues in fill_background().
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 21:00:33 +0000 (22:00 +0100)]
Fix RGB/BGR issues in fill_background().

7 years agoMove the theming out to a runtime-read config file. Opens, among others, for differen...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 19:00:48 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
Move the theming out to a runtime-read config file. Opens, among others, for different font lists per element type.

7 years agoParametrize color scheme into a separate header file.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 16:21:51 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
Parametrize color scheme into a separate header file.

7 years agoCenter some headings a bit better.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 14:05:16 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
Center some headings a bit better.

7 years agoMake backgrounded invalidated screens less database-noisy.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 13:53:20 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
Make backgrounded invalidated screens less database-noisy.

7 years agoFix a Valgrind hit in RotateScreen.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 12:04:08 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
Fix a Valgrind hit in RotateScreen.

7 years agoPrepare top 5 chosen screen for widescreen.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 11:55:33 +0000 (12:55 +0100)]
Prepare top 5 chosen screen for widescreen.

7 years agoPrepare top 10 score screen for widescreen.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 11:49:29 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
Prepare top 10 score screen for widescreen.

7 years agoPrepare the group screen for widescreen.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 11:43:59 +0000 (12:43 +0100)]
Prepare the group screen for widescreen.

7 years agoQuit on escape or closed window.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 11:40:15 +0000 (12:40 +0100)]
Quit on escape or closed window.

7 years agoIn RotateScreen destructor, do not leak subscreen surfaces.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 11:21:32 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
In RotateScreen destructor, do not leak subscreen surfaces.

7 years agoFix the rotatescreen fading so subpixel LCD works again. Generally a lot fewer hacks...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 11:21:12 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
Fix the rotatescreen fading so subpixel LCD works again. Generally a lot fewer hacks here.

7 years agoFix the tournamnent end-mode selection.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 02:19:04 +0000 (03:19 +0100)]
Fix the tournamnent end-mode selection.

7 years agoFix the pitch check (pitch from SDL is in bytes, not pixels).
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 01:54:48 +0000 (02:54 +0100)]
Fix the pitch check (pitch from SDL is in bytes, not pixels).

7 years agoOn the last fade-from-red, just complete the fade instead of doing a re-render. Fixes...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 01:44:27 +0000 (02:44 +0100)]
On the last fade-from-red, just complete the fade instead of doing a re-render. Fixes an ugly “jerk” at the end of the fade, since FreeType is pretty slow.

7 years agoSpeed up the fades a bit.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 01:29:08 +0000 (02:29 +0100)]
Speed up the fades a bit.

7 years agoOptimization: If pitch == width, render directly into the framebuffer.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 01:12:27 +0000 (02:12 +0100)]
Optimization: If pitch == width, render directly into the framebuffer.

7 years agoDo not use fullscreen by default.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 00:46:18 +0000 (01:46 +0100)]
Do not use fullscreen by default.

7 years agoReinstate the splitscreen.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 00:45:53 +0000 (01:45 +0100)]
Reinstate the splitscreen.

7 years agoDisable cursor in fullscreen mode.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 00:27:59 +0000 (01:27 +0100)]
Disable cursor in fullscreen mode.

7 years agoAdd a fullscreen define.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 00:26:34 +0000 (01:26 +0100)]
Add a fullscreen define.

7 years agoIf we do not have a short title, use the long one in the top 10 score list even if...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 00:09:12 +0000 (01:09 +0100)]
If we do not have a short title, use the long one in the top 10 score list even if it is too wise.

7 years agoFix a mismatched new[]/delete.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 17 Feb 2012 23:33:15 +0000 (00:33 +0100)]
Fix a mismatched new[]/delete.

7 years agoReplace TinyPTC with SDL.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 17 Feb 2012 23:06:48 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
Replace TinyPTC with SDL.

7 years agoFix the pqxx include.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 17 Feb 2012 22:39:13 +0000 (23:39 +0100)]
Fix the pqxx include.

7 years agoPort to pqxx3, where we need the widestring traits available at parse time.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 11 Feb 2012 15:12:26 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
Port to pqxx3, where we need the widestring traits available at parse time.

7 years agoMinor hack for the new database structure.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 11 Feb 2012 15:12:02 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
Minor hack for the new database structure.

7 years agoCompile with debugging information.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 11 Feb 2012 15:11:52 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
Compile with debugging information.

7 years agoFix player link in songs.pl.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 10 Feb 2012 00:31:43 +0000 (01:31 +0100)]
Fix player link in songs.pl.

7 years agoFix CCBS parsing of nicks with spaces in them.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 10 Feb 2012 00:31:37 +0000 (01:31 +0100)]
Fix CCBS parsing of nicks with spaces in them.

7 years agoMerge branch 'mainline-0.1' of /srv/git.sesse.net/private/ccbs into mainline-0.1
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 9 Feb 2012 22:22:52 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
Merge branch 'mainline-0.1' of /srv/git.sesse.net/private/ccbs into mainline-0.1

7 years agoOrder by tournament name as a last resort, to get consistent ordering when two tourna...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 9 Feb 2012 22:22:39 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
Order by tournament name as a last resort, to get consistent ordering when two tournaments have the same date.

7 years agoAdd a script to parse the CCBS player list and set countries and clubs correctly.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 9 Feb 2012 22:20:15 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
Add a script to parse the CCBS player list and set countries and clubs correctly.

7 years agoAdded a script to parse the HTML from www.positivegaming.com.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 9 Feb 2012 22:00:30 +0000 (23:00 +0100)]
Added a script to parse the HTML from positivegaming.com.

7 years agoMerge branch 'mainline-0.1' of /srv/git.sesse.net/private/ccbs into mainline-0.1
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 7 Feb 2012 01:29:32 +0000 (02:29 +0100)]
Merge branch 'mainline-0.1' of /srv/git.sesse.net/private/ccbs into mainline-0.1

7 years agoFix some SQL errors that crept in during refactoring.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 7 Feb 2012 01:29:21 +0000 (02:29 +0100)]
Fix some SQL errors that crept in during refactoring.

7 years agoFix syntax error in gettextification.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 7 Feb 2012 01:29:08 +0000 (02:29 +0100)]
Fix syntax error in gettextification.

7 years agoFix showing of open groups for non-public.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 7 Feb 2012 01:28:51 +0000 (02:28 +0100)]
Fix showing of open groups for non-public.

7 years agoFix syntax errors.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 7 Feb 2012 01:19:34 +0000 (02:19 +0100)]
Fix syntax errors.

7 years agoRemove OnCommit usage, which does not work anymore. Small hack...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 7 Feb 2012 00:37:56 +0000 (01:37 +0100)]
Remove OnCommit usage, which does not work anymore. Small hack...

7 years agoWe do not need libpq3-config.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 7 Feb 2012 00:37:35 +0000 (01:37 +0100)]
We do not need libpq3-config.

7 years agoSome C++ fixes for slightly stricter GCC.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 7 Feb 2012 00:07:19 +0000 (01:07 +0100)]
Some C++ fixes for slightly stricter GCC.

14 years agoFix corner casing in PL/SQL functions for finding min/max ranks.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 20 Jul 2005 22:50:02 +0000 (22:50 +0000)]
Fix corner casing in PL/SQL functions for finding min/max ranks.

14 years agoi18nize the season name in show-tournament.pl as well.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 20 Jul 2005 22:39:03 +0000 (22:39 +0000)]
i18nize the season name in show-tournament.pl as well.

14 years agoUpdate nb_NO.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 20 Jul 2005 17:58:19 +0000 (17:58 +0000)]
Update nb_NO.

14 years agoActually do the season name translation as well
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 20 Jul 2005 17:57:16 +0000 (17:57 +0000)]
Actually do the season name translation as well

14 years agoUpdate nb_NO translation.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 20 Jul 2005 17:52:53 +0000 (17:52 +0000)]
Update nb_NO translation.

14 years agoTranslate season names.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 20 Jul 2005 17:51:58 +0000 (17:51 +0000)]
Translate season names.

14 years agoFixed some language code link problems.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 20 Jul 2005 13:27:11 +0000 (13:27 +0000)]
Fixed some language code link problems.

14 years agoAdded nn_NO translation by Knut Auvor Grythe :-)
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 20 Jul 2005 13:23:21 +0000 (13:23 +0000)]
Added nn_NO translation by Knut Auvor Grythe :-)

14 years agoStop hardcoding web roots -- make it a config variable instead.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 17 Jul 2005 17:46:02 +0000 (17:46 +0000)]
Stop hardcoding web roots -- make it a config variable instead.

14 years agoBring translation status up-to-date.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 17 Jul 2005 17:43:40 +0000 (17:43 +0000)]
Bring translation status up-to-date.

14 years agoFix the default locale to be actually a valid one.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 17 Jul 2005 17:41:04 +0000 (17:41 +0000)]
Fix the default locale to be actually a valid one.

14 years agoAdd support for the user selecting languages.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 17 Jul 2005 17:40:42 +0000 (17:40 +0000)]
Add support for the user selecting languages.

14 years agoFix a typo in index.tmpl.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 17 Jul 2005 18:18:36 +0000 (18:18 +0000)]
Fix a typo in index.tmpl.

14 years agoUpdates to nb_NO translation.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 17 Jul 2005 18:17:28 +0000 (18:17 +0000)]
Updates to nb_NO translation.

14 years agoFix a somewhat odd bug in the index template.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 17 Jul 2005 18:10:31 +0000 (18:10 +0000)]
Fix a somewhat odd bug in the index template.

14 years agoFix a bad bug where noadmin would never be set.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 17 Jul 2005 18:09:39 +0000 (18:09 +0000)]
Fix a bad bug where noadmin would never be set.

14 years agoUpdate translations.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 17 Jul 2005 15:21:28 +0000 (15:21 +0000)]
Update translations.

14 years agoMultiple changes to make it possible to run www.positivegaming.com off the same code...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 17 Jul 2005 15:19:04 +0000 (15:19 +0000)]
Multiple changes to make it possible to run positivegaming.com off the same code base as --main.

14 years agoRemove .htaccess file, it shouldn't be in the upstream archive.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 17 Jul 2005 15:08:00 +0000 (15:08 +0000)]
Remove .htaccess file, it shouldn't be in the upstream archive.

14 years agoAdd a stray SQL file that had been sitting in my directory for too long.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 17 Jul 2005 15:07:08 +0000 (15:07 +0000)]
Add a stray SQL file that had been sitting in my directory for too long.

14 years agoAdd the CSS file from --pgweb.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 17 Jul 2005 15:06:31 +0000 (15:06 +0000)]
Add the CSS file from --pgweb.

14 years agoMerge in "locked || public" changes from --pgweb, sort of. (I really hope I merged...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 17 Jul 2005 15:03:50 +0000 (15:03 +0000)]
Merge in "locked || public" changes from --pgweb, sort of. (I really hope I merged the changes the right way :-) )

14 years agoMove the database config into config.pm.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 17 Jul 2005 14:59:44 +0000 (14:59 +0000)]
Move the database config into config.pm.

14 years agoPull in an SQL fix from who-knows-where.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 17 Jul 2005 14:56:47 +0000 (14:56 +0000)]
Pull in an SQL fix from who-knows-where.

14 years agoTranslate the three missing nb_NO strings.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 17 Jul 2005 14:50:37 +0000 (14:50 +0000)]
Translate the three missing nb_NO strings.

14 years agoFix some strings into English.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 17 Jul 2005 14:49:32 +0000 (14:49 +0000)]
Fix some strings into English.

14 years agoAdd --statistics to msgfmt run.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 17 Jul 2005 14:48:30 +0000 (14:48 +0000)]
Add --statistics to msgfmt run.

14 years agoRemove a debugging message.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 17 Jul 2005 14:41:30 +0000 (14:41 +0000)]
Remove a debugging message.

14 years agoMove config stuff over in a separate file.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 17 Jul 2005 14:41:03 +0000 (14:41 +0000)]
Move config stuff over in a separate file.

14 years agoSet the locale early enough for everything to be translated.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 17 Jul 2005 13:25:13 +0000 (13:25 +0000)]
Set the locale early enough for everything to be translated.

14 years agoGettextify more (the rest?).
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 17 Jul 2005 13:24:20 +0000 (13:24 +0000)]
Gettextify more (the rest?).

14 years agoStart gettextifying Perl scripts (and thus titles) as well.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 17 Jul 2005 13:16:50 +0000 (13:16 +0000)]
Start gettextifying Perl scripts (and thus titles) as well.

14 years agoSet correct character set for gettext stuff.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 17 Jul 2005 13:00:24 +0000 (13:00 +0000)]
Set correct character set for gettext stuff.

14 years agoMake nb_NO compile. :-)
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 17 Jul 2005 12:58:21 +0000 (12:58 +0000)]
Make nb_NO compile. :-)