nageru-docs
2 months agoFix wording about border colors master
Vincent Bernat [Sat, 20 Jul 2019 20:49:48 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
Fix wording about border colors

2 months agoDocument the return value of choose() and how it is useful.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 20 Jul 2019 09:00:38 +0000 (11:00 +0200)]
Document the return value of choose() and how it is useful.

2 months agoWe have supported Blackmagic autodetect for a long time.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 20 Jul 2019 08:53:57 +0000 (10:53 +0200)]
We have supported Blackmagic autodetect for a long time.

2 months agoUpdate CEF inputs for 1.9.0.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 20 Jul 2019 08:19:01 +0000 (10:19 +0200)]
Update CEF inputs for 1.9.0.

2 months agoUpdate video inputs for 1.9.0.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 20 Jul 2019 08:16:36 +0000 (10:16 +0200)]
Update video inputs for 1.9.0.

2 months agoMove some more documentation around, and document overriding parameters.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 22:31:30 +0000 (00:31 +0200)]
Move some more documentation around, and document overriding parameters.

2 months agoFix some examples.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 22:31:08 +0000 (00:31 +0200)]
Fix some examples.

2 months agoDocument signal information queries in get_scene().
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 22:18:06 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
Document signal information queries in get_scene().

2 months agoDocument number of inputs for alternatives.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 21:48:56 +0000 (23:48 +0200)]
Document number of inputs for alternatives.

2 months agoDocument enable_if().
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 21:48:45 +0000 (23:48 +0200)]
Document enable_if().

2 months agoDocument locking alternatives.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 21:48:37 +0000 (23:48 +0200)]
Document locking alternatives.

2 months agoDocument new 1.9.0 menu features.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 20:23:45 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
Document new 1.9.0 menu features.

2 months agoBump version number.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 20:10:56 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
Bump version number.

2 months agoDocument the imperative 1.9.0 functions.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 20:10:09 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
Document the imperative 1.9.0 functions.

2 months agoDocument the new 1.9.0 scenes (nothing about locking yet).
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 19:45:03 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
Document the new 1.9.0 scenes (nothing about locking yet).

2 months agoDocument Futatabi audio.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 18:37:19 +0000 (20:37 +0200)]
Document Futatabi audio.

7 months agoUpdate the sample data with the final instead of the semifinal.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 2 Feb 2019 16:16:11 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
Update the sample data with the final instead of the semifinal.

7 months agoSome corrections about the downloadable streams.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 31 Jan 2019 08:36:03 +0000 (09:36 +0100)]
Some corrections about the downloadable streams.

7 months agoA small heading cleanup.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 29 Jan 2019 22:38:01 +0000 (23:38 +0100)]
A small heading cleanup.

7 months agoDocument the master speed.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 29 Jan 2019 21:50:36 +0000 (22:50 +0100)]
Document the master speed.

7 months agoSmall clarification.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 29 Jan 2019 21:06:19 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
Small clarification.

7 months agoDocument the split cue point padding in 1.8.3.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 29 Jan 2019 20:34:54 +0000 (21:34 +0100)]
Document the split cue point padding in 1.8.3.

7 months agoLink fix and a small correction.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 29 Jan 2019 00:00:01 +0000 (01:00 +0100)]
Link fix and a small correction.

7 months agoDocument Prometheus metrics for Futatabi (sort of).
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 28 Jan 2019 23:57:48 +0000 (00:57 +0100)]
Document Prometheus metrics for Futatabi (sort of).

7 months agoDocument MIDI inputs for Futatabi.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 28 Jan 2019 23:54:31 +0000 (00:54 +0100)]
Document MIDI inputs for Futatabi.

7 months agoWrite about subtitles from the Nageru theme side.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 28 Jan 2019 23:04:35 +0000 (00:04 +0100)]
Write about subtitles from the Nageru theme side.

7 months agoWrite about Futatabi tally and talkback.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 28 Jan 2019 22:59:23 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
Write about Futatabi tally and talkback.

7 months agoDocument pause frames.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 28 Jan 2019 22:56:34 +0000 (23:56 +0100)]
Document pause frames.

7 months agoMake an example URL a bit clearer.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 28 Jan 2019 22:41:42 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
Make an example URL a bit clearer.

7 months agoDocument the /dev/null special case.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 28 Jan 2019 22:22:16 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
Document the /dev/null special case.

7 months agoAdd a section on producer cooperation.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 28 Jan 2019 22:13:33 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
Add a section on producer cooperation.

7 months agoBump version to 1.8.2.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 28 Jan 2019 21:07:26 +0000 (22:07 +0100)]
Bump version to 1.8.2.

7 months agoWrite some more basic Futatabi docs.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 28 Jan 2019 21:07:08 +0000 (22:07 +0100)]
Write some more basic Futatabi docs.

8 months agoRemove the warning about downloading once; it is not likely to become a big problem...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 31 Dec 2018 00:00:25 +0000 (01:00 +0100)]
Remove the warning about downloading once; it is not likely to become a big problem in practice.

8 months agoWrite a bit about the Futatabi video format specification.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 23:59:40 +0000 (00:59 +0100)]
Write a bit about the Futatabi video format specification.

8 months agoCorrect some durations.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 23 Dec 2018 23:20:42 +0000 (00:20 +0100)]
Correct some durations.

8 months agoWrite about the sample multicamera data.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 23 Dec 2018 22:38:41 +0000 (23:38 +0100)]
Write about the sample multicamera data.

8 months agoRefer to the interpolation paper.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 23 Dec 2018 10:55:16 +0000 (11:55 +0100)]
Refer to the interpolation paper.

8 months agoMinor tweaks to the Futatabi documentation.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 23 Dec 2018 00:10:00 +0000 (01:10 +0100)]
Minor tweaks to the Futatabi documentation.

8 months agoBump the version number to 1.8.0.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 22 Dec 2018 23:29:53 +0000 (00:29 +0100)]
Bump the version number to 1.8.0.

8 months agoStart documenting Futatabi.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 22 Dec 2018 23:29:31 +0000 (00:29 +0100)]
Start documenting Futatabi.

8 months agoSmall syntax fix.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 22 Dec 2018 23:27:58 +0000 (00:27 +0100)]
Small syntax fix.

8 months agoUpdate the build instructions with the ones from 1.8.0 (including change to Meson).
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 22 Dec 2018 23:08:36 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
Update the build instructions with the ones from 1.8.0 (including change to Meson).

15 months agoBump version to 1.7.3.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 May 2018 18:58:48 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
Bump version to 1.7.3.

15 months agoDocument the stereo width control.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 May 2018 18:58:34 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
Document the stereo width control.

16 months agoDocument video rate changes + audio caveats.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 28 Apr 2018 15:03:48 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
Document video rate changes + audio caveats.

16 months agoBump version to 1.7.2.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 28 Apr 2018 15:01:55 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
Bump version to 1.7.2.

16 months agoDocument video:disconnect().
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 28 Apr 2018 15:01:31 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
Document video:disconnect().

16 months agoNageru 1.7.2 now supports audio from video files.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 28 Apr 2018 14:58:21 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
Nageru 1.7.2 now supports audio from video files.

18 months agoFix a link.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 8 Mar 2018 19:41:36 +0000 (20:41 +0100)]
Fix a link.

18 months agoDocument the video grid display.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 8 Mar 2018 18:29:40 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
Document the video grid display.

18 months agoFix a link.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 8 Mar 2018 18:07:22 +0000 (19:07 +0100)]
Fix a link.

18 months agoLink to the HTML node from the requirements section.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 7 Mar 2018 23:09:02 +0000 (00:09 +0100)]
Link to the HTML node from the requirements section.

18 months agoDocument theme menus.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 7 Mar 2018 23:07:43 +0000 (00:07 +0100)]
Document theme menus.

18 months agoDocument HTML inputs.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 7 Mar 2018 22:03:39 +0000 (23:03 +0100)]
Document HTML inputs.

18 months agoDocument CORS behavior on tally endpoints.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 7 Mar 2018 21:05:05 +0000 (22:05 +0100)]
Document CORS behavior on tally endpoints.

18 months agoAdd some documentation about tally display.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 7 Mar 2018 20:26:34 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
Add some documentation about tally display.

18 months agoBump version number to 1.7.0.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 7 Mar 2018 20:25:52 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
Bump version number to 1.7.0.

18 months agoSome typo fixes.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 19:06:23 +0000 (20:06 +0100)]
Some typo fixes.

22 months agoDocument quick-cut keys.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 8 Nov 2017 18:39:38 +0000 (19:39 +0100)]
Document quick-cut keys.

22 months agoUpdate the video menu for time code.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 8 Nov 2017 18:35:13 +0000 (19:35 +0100)]
Update the video menu for time code.

2 years agoFix a broken link.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 9 Jul 2017 11:29:11 +0000 (13:29 +0200)]
Fix a broken link.

2 years agoUpdate intro from README.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 9 Jul 2017 09:11:55 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
Update intro from README.

2 years agoWrite a section on Kaeru.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 8 Jul 2017 23:36:07 +0000 (01:36 +0200)]
Write a section on Kaeru.

2 years agoFix a link.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 8 Jul 2017 22:56:32 +0000 (00:56 +0200)]
Fix a link.

2 years agoLink to monitoring from the section on latency.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 8 Jul 2017 22:54:51 +0000 (00:54 +0200)]
Link to monitoring from the section on latency.

2 years agoAdd a monitoring section.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 8 Jul 2017 22:44:08 +0000 (00:44 +0200)]
Add a monitoring section.

2 years agoUpdate the compilation section from last README.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 8 Jul 2017 22:28:57 +0000 (00:28 +0200)]
Update the compilation section from last README.

2 years agoCorrected the ACMP stream command.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 4 Jun 2017 17:52:43 +0000 (19:52 +0200)]
Corrected the ACMP stream command.

2 years agoAdd a section about the new frame analyzer.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 29 May 2017 16:41:22 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
Add a section about the new frame analyzer.

2 years agoHDMI/SDI options are reachable from the video menu.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 28 May 2017 22:47:07 +0000 (00:47 +0200)]
HDMI/SDI options are reachable from the video menu.

2 years agoWe haven't been locked to 720p for a while.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 28 May 2017 22:10:14 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
We haven't been locked to 720p for a while.

2 years agoWrite about CasparCG integration.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 28 May 2017 21:41:46 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
Write about CasparCG integration.

2 years agochange_rate() now works a bit more like expected.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 28 May 2017 16:52:07 +0000 (18:52 +0200)]
change_rate() now works a bit more like expected.

2 years agoWrite about controlling video playback.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 28 May 2017 11:08:05 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
Write about controlling video playback.

2 years agoWrite about video signal numbers.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 28 May 2017 10:58:20 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
Write about video signal numbers.

2 years agoFix code sample markup in the video section.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 27 May 2017 20:32:46 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
Fix code sample markup in the video section.

2 years agoStart documenting videos.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 27 May 2017 20:17:12 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
Start documenting videos.

2 years agoWrite about timecode and loop debugging.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 21:24:39 +0000 (23:24 +0200)]
Write about timecode and loop debugging.

2 years agoDocument the --output-card= parameter.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 21:05:02 +0000 (23:05 +0200)]
Document the --output-card= parameter.

2 years agoWrite about latency measurement.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 21:51:00 +0000 (23:51 +0200)]
Write about latency measurement.

2 years agoWrite about audio latency.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 21:05:54 +0000 (23:05 +0200)]
Write about audio latency.

2 years agoWrite about the output queue.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 20:30:14 +0000 (22:30 +0200)]
Write about the output queue.

2 years agoSmall syntax fix.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 20:28:45 +0000 (22:28 +0200)]
Small syntax fix.

2 years agoStarted writing about controlling latency.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 31 Mar 2017 15:47:01 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
Started writing about controlling latency.

2 years agoWrote a bit more about the sources of latency.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 18:41:09 +0000 (20:41 +0200)]
Wrote a bit more about the sources of latency.

2 years agoStart working on HDMI/SDI output text.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 20:15:54 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
Start working on HDMI/SDI output text.

2 years agoAdd a section about 10-bit Y'CbCr (new in 1.5.0).
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 23:01:48 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
Add a section about 10-bit Y'CbCr (new in 1.5.0).

2 years agoAdd a section about x264 digital intermediate (new in 1.5.0).
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 23:01:26 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
Add a section about x264 digital intermediate (new in 1.5.0).

2 years agoAdded an example for Cubemap with VLC.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 19:18:46 +0000 (20:18 +0100)]
Added an example for Cubemap with VLC.

2 years agoAdvice on the FFmpeg AAC encoder.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 10:49:05 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
Advice on the FFmpeg AAC encoder.

2 years agoFix a duplicate --sout-mux-caching argument in an example.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 17:45:47 +0000 (18:45 +0100)]
Fix a duplicate --sout-mux-caching argument in an example.

2 years agoSome improvements to the audio section after review.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 20:23:11 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
Some improvements to the audio section after review.

2 years agoVarious tweaks, including introductions from the README.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 22:13:16 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
Various tweaks, including introductions from the README.

2 years agoSome spelling fixes.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 21:51:28 +0000 (22:51 +0100)]
Some spelling fixes.

2 years agoWrite about the UI highlighting, finishing the audio section.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 21:42:57 +0000 (22:42 +0100)]
Write about the UI highlighting, finishing the audio section.

2 years agoMuch more about MIDI mappings.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 13 Nov 2016 21:35:50 +0000 (22:35 +0100)]
Much more about MIDI mappings.

2 years agoStart writing about MIDI controllers.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 9 Nov 2016 23:15:24 +0000 (00:15 +0100)]
Start writing about MIDI controllers.

2 years agoTweak the input mapping UI to demonstrate that you can run a mono channel.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 9 Nov 2016 20:42:53 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
Tweak the input mapping UI to demonstrate that you can run a mono channel.

2 years agoWrite more about multichannel audio; adapted from my blog post.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 9 Nov 2016 20:41:53 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
Write more about multichannel audio; adapted from my blog post.