remoteglot
3 years agoUpgrade JSON-delta to v2.0, to hopefully fix some diffing bugs.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 24 Nov 2016 08:42:05 +0000 (09:42 +0100)]
Upgrade JSON-delta to v2.0, to hopefully fix some diffing bugs.

3 years agoFix an issue where we would error out if we called fathom in a position that was...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 Nov 2016 00:10:21 +0000 (01:10 +0100)]
Fix an issue where we would error out if we called fathom in a position that was already mate.

3 years agoFix a client crash when the server was not sending it correct multi-PVs.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 19:03:28 +0000 (20:03 +0100)]
Fix a client crash when the server was not sending it correct multi-PVs.

3 years agoFix another off-by-one bug that was introduced while fixing the others.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 19:03:08 +0000 (20:03 +0100)]
Fix another off-by-one bug that was introduced while fixing the others.

3 years agoDeal with a world where there are no more non-pretty moves in the protobufs.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 22:05:19 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
Deal with a world where there are no more non-pretty moves in the protobufs.

3 years agoUse the prettyprinted files from the protobuf. Leave the old code in place in case...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 21:34:35 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
Use the prettyprinted files from the protobuf. Leave the old code in place in case we need to switch back to it quickly.

3 years agoUse the non-minified chess.js; it is easier to profile.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 21:33:47 +0000 (22:33 +0100)]
Use the non-minified chess.js; it is easier to profile.

3 years agoActually remove the internal information from the JSON we send out.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 17:10:44 +0000 (18:10 +0100)]
Actually remove the internal information from the JSON we send out.

3 years agoRewrite the buffering on position change.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 19:23:02 +0000 (20:23 +0100)]
Rewrite the buffering on position change.

There was seemingly a small window where we could get evaluations
on the previous position and attribute them to the current one,
without actually noticing. Try rewriting this for the Nth time
and hope it doesn't mess up anything.

3 years agoReduce the number of Postgres transactions we start.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 17:39:11 +0000 (18:39 +0100)]
Reduce the number of Postgres transactions we start.

3 years agoFix various off-by-ones, especially in the sparkline.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 17:38:51 +0000 (18:38 +0100)]
Fix various off-by-ones, especially in the sparkline.

3 years agoRevert "Fix a null pointer exception in the frontend."
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 17:05:18 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
Revert "Fix a null pointer exception in the frontend."

Seemingly this caused the multi-PV lines not to show up at all for some people.

This reverts commit 94f448c82ea3da610c8aca0030f977d1f54741d6.

3 years agoFix a null pointer exception in the frontend.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 15 Nov 2016 22:03:38 +0000 (23:03 +0100)]
Fix a null pointer exception in the frontend.

3 years agoFix umask; it messed up the history.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 15 Nov 2016 18:11:18 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
Fix umask; it messed up the history.

3 years agoWhen getting an invalid update, hard-reload instead of trying to wait (which messes...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 15 Nov 2016 18:10:47 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
When getting an invalid update, hard-reload instead of trying to wait (which messes up diff handling).

3 years agoReject more invalid moves.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 15 Nov 2016 18:10:20 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
Reject more invalid moves.

3 years agoFix the PV check.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 14 Nov 2016 18:52:08 +0000 (19:52 +0100)]
Fix the PV check.

3 years agoFix a syntax error.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 14 Nov 2016 18:14:18 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
Fix a syntax error.

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /home/magne/remoteglot
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 13 Nov 2016 18:14:06 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of /home/magne/remoteglot

3 years agoSend gRPC backends from the Perl code to the Node.js.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 2 Sep 2016 16:24:50 +0000 (18:24 +0200)]
Send gRPC backends from the Perl code to the Node.js.

Makes it easier to keep all the config for one machine in one place.

3 years agoAdd an option not to connect to FICS at all.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Fri, 2 Sep 2016 16:03:51 +0000 (18:03 +0200)]
Add an option not to connect to FICS at all.

3 years agoSupport pulling PGNs from HTTPS.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 13 Nov 2016 18:12:12 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
Support pulling PGNs from HTTPS.

3 years agoMake the frontend more resistant to bogus PVs.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 13 Nov 2016 18:10:39 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
Make the frontend more resistant to bogus PVs.

3 years agoFix a problem where invalid PVs would not be detected, leading to client crashes.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 13 Nov 2016 17:59:42 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
Fix a problem where invalid PVs would not be detected, leading to client crashes.

3 years agoFix a deadlock in the JSON loading code in serve-analysis.js.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 13:38:53 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
Fix a deadlock in the JSON loading code in serve-analysis.js.

3 years agoFix an issue where the cp score would not be an int, and thus not sort correctly.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 13:37:46 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
Fix an issue where the cp score would not be an int, and thus not sort correctly.

3 years agoProtect the node.js against empty fen.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 24 Apr 2016 13:26:33 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
Protect the node.js against empty fen.

3 years agoRevert "Un-opensource due to possible licensing issues."
Steinar H. Gunderson [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 09:58:57 +0000 (11:58 +0200)]
Revert "Un-opensource due to possible licensing issues."

This reverts commit a521198929b7f28447ebe65185b83656f4791075.
Licensing situation has been cleared up.

4 years agoUn-opensource due to possible licensing issues.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 30 Mar 2016 10:39:59 +0000 (12:39 +0200)]
Un-opensource due to possible licensing issues.

4 years agoFix an issue where the URL hash would override the game choice the user just made...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 19:36:14 +0000 (20:36 +0100)]
Fix an issue where the URL hash would override the game choice the user just made with the keyboard.

4 years agoMake the tbprobe cache global.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 19:29:59 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
Make the tbprobe cache global.

4 years agoEnable the tbprobe cache.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 19:27:55 +0000 (20:27 +0100)]
Enable the tbprobe cache.

4 years agoFix a bug where fathom would cause all winning multi-PV lines to be the same.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 19:25:42 +0000 (20:25 +0100)]
Fix a bug where fathom would cause all winning multi-PV lines to be the same.

4 years agoFix a bug where an invisible PV could be selected when making a move on the board.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 19:25:26 +0000 (20:25 +0100)]
Fix a bug where an invisible PV could be selected when making a move on the board.

4 years agoTurn off the depth secondary key sorting for the purpose of arrows.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 11:11:04 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
Turn off the depth secondary key sorting for the purpose of arrows.

4 years agoAnother deprettification.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 10:53:50 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
Another deprettification.

4 years agoFix some JS compiler warnings.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 23:33:31 +0000 (00:33 +0100)]
Fix some JS compiler warnings.

4 years agoMore deprettification. Not pretty_move and pretty_history, just move and history.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 22:51:48 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
More deprettification. Not pretty_move and pretty_history, just move and history.

4 years agoGet rid of some cruft (pv_uci and sort_key), and rename pv_pretty/pretty_pv to just pv.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 22:48:32 +0000 (23:48 +0100)]
Get rid of some cruft (pv_uci and sort_key), and rename pv_pretty/pretty_pv to just pv.

4 years agoVersion bump.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 21:47:53 +0000 (22:47 +0100)]
Version bump.

4 years agoFix some “???” displaying for unscored lines.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 21:46:09 +0000 (22:46 +0100)]
Fix some “???” displaying for unscored lines.

4 years agoIf the PV is hidden by exploration stuff, it should not be possible to inadvertedly...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 21:29:59 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
If the PV is hidden by exploration stuff, it should not be possible to inadvertedly select as a line later.

4 years agoAdd a last-ditch resort for format_long_score(), if anything goes wrong.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 21:29:35 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
Add a last-ditch resort for format_long_score(), if anything goes wrong.

4 years agoFix (?) an issue where going from a display line all the back the root would hit...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 21:29:21 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
Fix (?) an issue where going from a display line all the back the root would hit a null.

4 years agoMake the piece-was-moved detection more robust, so that it works correctly with drag...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 21:28:57 +0000 (22:28 +0100)]
Make the piece-was-moved detection more robust, so that it works correctly with drag and drop.

4 years agoFix some issues with things crashing when we had no position.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 21:28:27 +0000 (22:28 +0100)]
Fix some issues with things crashing when we had no position.

4 years agoReintroduce the concept of depth as a secondary sort key.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 20:28:01 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
Reintroduce the concept of depth as a secondary sort key.

4 years agoFix behavior of displayed score when we are in a sub-line and go back before the...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 20:05:13 +0000 (21:05 +0100)]
Fix behavior of displayed score when we are in a sub-line and go back before the branching point.

4 years agoMake sure the title bar for the current game is always current.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 19:03:31 +0000 (20:03 +0100)]
Make sure the title bar for the current game is always current.

4 years agoFix “no score for this move” message when viewing history.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 18:54:05 +0000 (19:54 +0100)]
Fix “no score for this move” message when viewing history.

4 years agoAdd some keyboard shortcuts for switching games.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 18:52:05 +0000 (19:52 +0100)]
Add some keyboard shortcuts for switching games.

4 years agoUpdate copyright.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 17:48:06 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
Update copyright.

4 years agoShow result for finished games in title, and in the list of other games.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 17:43:50 +0000 (18:43 +0100)]
Show result for finished games in title, and in the list of other games.

4 years agoRemove the score padding; it made sense when a terminal was our primary output, but...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 17:26:29 +0000 (18:26 +0100)]
Remove the score padding; it made sense when a terminal was our primary output, but not for HTML.

4 years agoPrioritize the current display line in move selection.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 17:20:32 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
Prioritize the current display line in move selection.

4 years agoUnbreak history uncollapsing.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 17:17:01 +0000 (18:17 +0100)]
Unbreak history uncollapsing.

4 years agoInclude the score when showing other games.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 17:13:14 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
Include the score when showing other games.

4 years agoRemove first names from PGNs.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 17:05:10 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
Remove first names from PGNs.

4 years agoMake it possible for the hash probes to reconcile multiple sources.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 09:49:36 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
Make it possible for the hash probes to reconcile multiple sources.

4 years agoAdd support for switching /hash backends when switching regular backends at the same...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 09:49:20 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
Add support for switching /hash backends when switching regular backends at the same time.

4 years agoMove the Node.js stuff out of the public www directory.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 00:12:40 +0000 (01:12 +0100)]
Move the Node.js stuff out of the public www directory.

4 years agoDeal with negative depths.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 23:26:25 +0000 (00:26 +0100)]
Deal with negative depths.

4 years agoDeal with lines that have no search, just static eval.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 23:25:20 +0000 (00:25 +0100)]
Deal with lines that have no search, just static eval.

4 years agoFix a typo.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 23:19:33 +0000 (00:19 +0100)]
Fix a typo.

4 years agoAdd a SCORE_NONE, and fix a typo.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 23:13:21 +0000 (00:13 +0100)]
Add a SCORE_NONE, and fix a typo.

4 years agoAdd a temporary safeguard.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 22:52:32 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
Add a temporary safeguard.

4 years agoFix PV walking by click.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 22:52:23 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
Fix PV walking by click.

4 years agoWhen showing a non-PV line, switch the big score display to showing the score evaluat...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 22:44:08 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
When showing a non-PV line, switch the big score display to showing the score evaluated at the start of the line.

4 years agoMake score computation happen on the client instead of the server.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 22:37:19 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
Make score computation happen on the client instead of the server.

4 years agoA little function split.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 19:00:05 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
A little function split.

4 years agoBlank out the multi-PV lines while probing hash.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 18:16:04 +0000 (19:16 +0100)]
Blank out the multi-PV lines while probing hash.

4 years agoFix JS serving crash with promotions in the hash PV.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 18:01:56 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
Fix JS serving crash with promotions in the hash PV.

4 years agoMake the JavaScript validate the FENs before sending them off to the server, which...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 23:01:43 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
Make the JavaScript validate the FENs before sending them off to the server, which is not hardened.

4 years agoUpdate how-to-move description.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 22:52:18 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
Update how-to-move description.

4 years agoFix score sorting (sigh).
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 22:09:14 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
Fix score sorting (sigh).

4 years agoUse PV and history information for better move selection.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 22:06:14 +0000 (23:06 +0100)]
Use PV and history information for better move selection.

4 years agoPut a one-move PV on even the not-found hash probe entries, so they are selectable.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 22:01:10 +0000 (23:01 +0100)]
Put a one-move PV on even the not-found hash probe entries, so they are selectable.

4 years agoAllow making moves on the board, including suggestions based on the move order.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 21:55:06 +0000 (22:55 +0100)]
Allow making moves on the board, including suggestions based on the move order.

4 years agoDon't invoke hash probes for positions that are merely historic.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 20:24:23 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
Don't invoke hash probes for positions that are merely historic.

4 years agoAdd support for probing the engine hash (requires gRPC-patched Stockfish).
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 19:27:22 +0000 (20:27 +0100)]
Add support for probing the engine hash (requires gRPC-patched Stockfish).

4 years agoRefactor print_pv a bit.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 14:50:49 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
Refactor print_pv a bit.

4 years agoKeep track of whether the board is animating (not used for anything yet).
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 11:04:25 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
Keep track of whether the board is animating (not used for anything yet).

4 years agoMake move highlighting more robust.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 11:19:54 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
Make move highlighting more robust.

4 years agoKill the parameters to update_board(), as they are always the same anyway.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 11:03:44 +0000 (12:03 +0100)]
Kill the parameters to update_board(), as they are always the same anyway.

4 years agoSplit off move highlighting updates.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 11:02:19 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
Split off move highlighting updates.

4 years agoMinor clarifications with board highlights.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 10:58:44 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
Minor clarifications with board highlights.

4 years agoYet more small docstring updates.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 10:35:13 +0000 (11:35 +0100)]
Yet more small docstring updates.

4 years agoAdd a tiny bit of variable documentation.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 19 Mar 2016 23:02:12 +0000 (00:02 +0100)]
Add a tiny bit of variable documentation.

4 years agoRemove a useless parameter.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 19 Mar 2016 23:01:47 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
Remove a useless parameter.

4 years agoUpdate email address.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 19:45:10 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
Update email address.

4 years agoCorrect the definition of 1.00.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 31 Jan 2016 17:12:31 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
Correct the definition of 1.00.

4 years agoserve-analysis.js does not need write access.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 21:54:05 +0000 (22:54 +0100)]
serve-analysis.js does not need write access.

4 years agoUse standalone tablebase probes to convert +123.xx scores to mates. It causes some...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 21:53:17 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
Use standalone tablebase probes to convert +123.xx scores to mates. It causes some funny effects, but is better than nothing.

4 years agoFix an issue (not yet visible, really) where conversion from single multi-PV would...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 21:21:24 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
Fix an issue (not yet visible, really) where conversion from single multi-PV would leave junk from older mates.

4 years agoFix an insane inconsistency.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 20:28:15 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
Fix an insane inconsistency.

4 years agoOverride umask so that we are sure things will be world readable.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 19:50:09 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
Override umask so that we are sure things will be world readable.

4 years agoFix a bug with formatting pawn captures that result in promotion.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 18:20:46 +0000 (19:20 +0100)]
Fix a bug with formatting pawn captures that result in promotion.

4 years agoMake castling O-O instead of 0-0, as per FEN standard.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 12:44:01 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
Make castling O-O instead of 0-0, as per FEN standard.

4 years agoSlightly more detailed PGN error messages.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 20 Jan 2016 22:35:52 +0000 (23:35 +0100)]
Slightly more detailed PGN error messages.

4 years agoUse the UPSERT functionality from PostgreSQL 9.5.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Wed, 20 Jan 2016 22:32:34 +0000 (23:32 +0100)]
Use the UPSERT functionality from PostgreSQL 9.5.