movit
7 years agoRename .glsl to .vert/.frag.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 2 Oct 2012 11:50:48 +0000 (13:50 +0200)]
Rename .glsl to .vert/.frag.

7 years agoChain together vertex shaders, like with fragment shaders.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 2 Oct 2012 11:46:25 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
Chain together vertex shaders, like with fragment shaders.

7 years agoRename identity.glsl to identity-fs.glsl.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 2 Oct 2012 11:37:57 +0000 (13:37 +0200)]
Rename identity.glsl to identity-fs.glsl.

7 years agoRename output_glsl to output_fragment_shader.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 2 Oct 2012 11:35:59 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
Rename output_glsl to output_fragment_shader.

7 years agoUpload the texture via PBOs. Slight speedup on nVidia, rather neutral on Intel.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 2 Oct 2012 10:36:39 +0000 (12:36 +0200)]
Upload the texture via PBOs. Slight speedup on nVidia, rather neutral on Intel.

7 years agoFix a C++11 compatibility issue.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 2 Oct 2012 10:12:43 +0000 (12:12 +0200)]
Fix a C++11 compatibility issue.

7 years agoUpload textures in BGRA format instead of RGB. Somewhat faster on nVidia, somewhat...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 2 Oct 2012 09:56:19 +0000 (11:56 +0200)]
Upload textures in BGRA format instead of RGB. Somewhat faster on nVidia, somewhat slower on Intel.

7 years agoUse glTexSubImage2D on second and later uploads.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 2 Oct 2012 09:48:34 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
Use glTexSubImage2D on second and later uploads.

7 years agoRevert "Slight cleanup in texture upload format selection."
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 2 Oct 2012 09:46:59 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
Revert "Slight cleanup in texture upload format selection."

This reverts commit 7ead6f1c15daf8e5a70df583198a8ce58251b0d6.

7 years agoSlight cleanup in texture upload format selection.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 2 Oct 2012 09:46:46 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
Slight cleanup in texture upload format selection.

7 years agoSlight cleanup in texture upload format selection.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Tue, 2 Oct 2012 09:44:51 +0000 (11:44 +0200)]
Slight cleanup in texture upload format selection.

7 years agoFix float/int divide (it is not allowed).
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 23:36:23 +0000 (01:36 +0200)]
Fix float/int divide (it is not allowed).

7 years ago<sys/time.h> is needed for gettimeofday.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 23:28:16 +0000 (01:28 +0200)]
<sys/time.h> is needed for gettimeofday.

7 years agoLess old-style GLSL extension use.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 23:24:57 +0000 (01:24 +0200)]
Less old-style GLSL extension use.

7 years agoAdd fallbacks for systems without proper monotonic clocks (e.g. OS X).
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 23:10:40 +0000 (01:10 +0200)]
Add fallbacks for systems without proper monotonic clocks (e.g. OS X).

7 years ago Vignette actually looks really nice in linear light; update effectlist.txt.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 22:49:53 +0000 (00:49 +0200)]
¬†Vignette actually looks really nice in linear light; update effectlist.txt.

7 years agoFix a warning.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 22:46:21 +0000 (00:46 +0200)]
Fix a warning.

7 years agoHook up the vignette effect to the sample app.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 22:46:04 +0000 (00:46 +0200)]
Hook up the vignette effect to the sample app.

7 years agoAdd a vignette effect.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 22:45:55 +0000 (00:45 +0200)]
Add a vignette effect.

7 years agoAdd vec2 parameter support.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 22:45:08 +0000 (00:45 +0200)]
Add vec2 parameter support.

7 years agoRemove obsolete file todo.glsl.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 22:07:05 +0000 (00:07 +0200)]
Remove obsolete file todo.glsl.

7 years agoMake it possible to instantiate the colorspace conversion effect separately.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 22:04:18 +0000 (00:04 +0200)]
Make it possible to instantiate the colorspace conversion effect separately.

7 years agoFlip some need bits in the conversion effects.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 22:03:12 +0000 (00:03 +0200)]
Flip some need bits in the conversion effects.

7 years agoAdd color space conversions on input and output.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 21:44:26 +0000 (23:44 +0200)]
Add color space conversions on input and output.

7 years agoClean up stuff from the vertex shader.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 19:02:55 +0000 (21:02 +0200)]
Clean up stuff from the vertex shader.

7 years agoImplement the Rec. 709 gamma curve.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 19:01:36 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
Implement the Rec. 709 gamma curve.

7 years agoAdd do-nothing-conversions for gamma expansion/compression if we are already linear...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 18:49:50 +0000 (20:49 +0200)]
Add do-nothing-conversions for gamma expansion/compression if we are already linear. Mostly for completeness.

7 years agoRemove the now obsolete load_texture().
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 18:45:21 +0000 (20:45 +0200)]
Remove the now obsolete load_texture().

7 years agoUse sRGB textures on the input side if applicable.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 18:45:03 +0000 (20:45 +0200)]
Use sRGB textures on the input side if applicable.

7 years agoRemove the now obsolete hand-coded fragment program.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 18:40:35 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
Remove the now obsolete hand-coded fragment program.

7 years agoClean up effect enums a bit.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 18:37:27 +0000 (20:37 +0200)]
Clean up effect enums a bit.

7 years agoThe return value from glGetUniformLocation() is of course signed.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 18:37:19 +0000 (20:37 +0200)]
The return value from glGetUniformLocation() is of course signed.

7 years agoMove saturation out into its own effect, and hook up the control.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 18:35:17 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
Move saturation out into its own effect, and hook up the control.

7 years agoSend the right inv_gamma_22 variable to the uniforms.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 18:25:36 +0000 (20:25 +0200)]
Send the right inv_gamma_22 variable to the uniforms.

7 years agoActually set all the right uniforms, so we have a picture on screen.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 18:24:14 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
Actually set all the right uniforms, so we have a picture on screen.

7 years agoGive HSV parameters to LGG effect.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 17:55:10 +0000 (19:55 +0200)]
Give HSV parameters to LGG effect.

7 years agoRemove a redundant comment.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 17:25:03 +0000 (19:25 +0200)]
Remove a redundant comment.

7 years agoSlightly clearer comments for the custom uniforms in LGG.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 17:24:21 +0000 (19:24 +0200)]
Slightly clearer comments for the custom uniforms in LGG.

7 years agoAdd lift/gamma/gain GLSL code. Completely black output, due to lack of uniform setting.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 17:23:38 +0000 (19:23 +0200)]
Add lift/gamma/gain GLSL code. Completely black output, due to lack of uniform setting.

7 years agoSquash linear gamma back into the sRGB curve at the end.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 17:16:45 +0000 (19:16 +0200)]
Squash linear gamma back into the sRGB curve at the end.

7 years agoImplement gamma expansion from sRGB.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 17:05:43 +0000 (19:05 +0200)]
Implement gamma expansion from sRGB.

7 years agoMake the example program actually try to use the effect chain.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 16:59:38 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
Make the example program actually try to use the effect chain.

7 years agoMake check_error() output the file as well as the line, now that we have several.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 16:46:53 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
Make check_error() output the file as well as the line, now that we have several.

7 years agoSplit image loading from texture generation.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 16:45:20 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
Split image loading from texture generation.

7 years agoOutput convenience uniforms per effect. Also, do not rely on the preprocessor support...
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 16:20:35 +0000 (18:20 +0200)]
Output convenience uniforms per effect. Also, do not rely on the preprocessor supporting token pasting anymore.

7 years agoBuild with debug info.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 16:13:42 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
Build with debug info.

7 years agoStart actually piecing together the GLSL shaders from the effect chain.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 15:57:26 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
Start actually piecing together the GLSL shaders from the effect chain.

7 years agoMove slurping of files into its own function.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 15:36:22 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
Move slurping of files into its own function.

7 years agoFix a stray j.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 15:27:09 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
Fix a stray j.

7 years agoAdd a .gitignore to get rid of the junk in git status.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 15:26:41 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
Add a .gitignore to get rid of the junk in git status.

7 years agoYet more moving of stuff around.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 15:26:13 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
Yet more moving of stuff around.

7 years agoMove the Effect class out into its own file.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 15:16:26 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
Move the Effect class out into its own file.

7 years agoAdd parameters and start the effect chain implementation. Rework some of the enums.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 15:14:17 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
Add parameters and start the effect chain implementation. Rework some of the enums.

7 years agoRename test.cpp to main.cpp.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 13:17:02 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
Rename test.cpp to main.cpp.

7 years agoMove the widgets into its own source file.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 13:16:50 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
Move the widgets into its own source file.

7 years agoSmall Makefile cleanup to prepare for more files.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 13:11:20 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
Small Makefile cleanup to prepare for more files.

7 years agoSplit off hsv2rgb() in a separate file.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 13:10:48 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
Split off hsv2rgb() in a separate file.

7 years agoCorrect some CXXFLAGS stuff in the Makefile.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 13:04:44 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
Correct some CXXFLAGS stuff in the Makefile.

7 years agoStart the API.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 13:04:16 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
Start the API.

7 years agoChange to C++.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 10:13:07 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
Change to C++.

7 years agoAdd a Makefile.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 10:11:20 +0000 (12:11 +0200)]
Add a Makefile.

7 years agoInitial checkin.
Steinar H. Gunderson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 10:05:48 +0000 (12:05 +0200)]
Initial checkin.